God is faithful

e080c6e2f9a411e1bacf1231380f8dc9_6The Holy Spirit has me in the classroom called faith. I’m afraid it is a graduate program. Extremely hard, Mind stretching, And unbelievably demanding, but oh so rewarding. My education program in a denominational school never taught me the principles which I am learning today. I do wish they had. Oh, they mentioned faith. Even preached faith in the chapel services, but this is much different today that I am learning in my walk with the Lord than what I heard back then.

Coming into my life at this season is the revelation that (1) Real faith does not get embarrassed. It does not have to. It simply trusts and believes that what God said He would do, He does. The Bible says that when the king signed the decree that no one could pray to any god, but him for 30 days, Daniel went to his room, lifted his window and 3 tymes a day did what he had always done before. No need to add extra when the pressure was on. His faith in God was not about to be embarrassed. (2) Real faith is not timid. Hananiah, Mishael and Azariah were not intimidated because of threats. Who are they you ask? You and I know them as their Babylonian names of Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego.

Without the blink of an eye, they could look their enemy in the eye and declare, “…our God who we serve is able to deliver us…” “But if not…” (Daniel 3:17-18 KJV). (3) Real faith announces the victory before the battle ever starts. David did. Facing a giant caused the army of Israel to retreat in fear. The one who had a heart after God would not budge. He did not tremble. He would not be intimidated. Faith in God flows forth from his inner being. David declared, “This day will the Lord deliver thee into mine hand; and I will smite thee, and take thine head from thee; and I will give the carcases of the host of the Philistines this day unto the fowls of the air, and to the wild beasts of the earth; that all the earth may know that there is a God in Israel”.(1 Samuel 17:46 KJV). Twice David said, “This day”, not tomorrow, not next week, not next month. He stepped into the arena of faith. He boldly made a prediction. He knew his God. He knew the power his God possessed. He knew he would walk away from the battle that day victorious.

You and I are in a very dark hour of history. Many are discouraged because they have their eyes on the problems and not on God. I for one am not discouraged. Let me tell you why. Not that I do not face mountains in my pathway just like many of you. Not that I do not hear the laughing of hell and the taunting of the devil’s army. But, I am encouraged. I sense deep within me that while our world is coming apart at the seams God is raising up a faith filled army that is not. If you are one of those soldiers you have that same sense within your spirit right now as you just read those words. You know what I type is true. You feel the same anointing on the inside. Your confidence in God is not being disturbed. Your expectation that God is coming through for you is not wavering. You are aware that God is calling you to a higher level in your walk with Him. There is boldness fresh within your spirit man. The word of God is leaping off the page into your spirit man. Your spiritual ears are hearing a different sound than others are hearing or even talking. My precious friend that is called faith.

Let me boldly declare that if your trust is in this Babylonian system of man you are being greatly disappointed. By now you ought to know that man has no answers. Why do you think we are in the mess we are in as a nation? Answer: We have left God out of the equation. We told Him we don’t want Him. We kicked Him to the curb and told Him we could handle our own way. Heaven must laugh at puny mankind by now. Angels must shake their heads in disbelief as they see the messes we have created by doing what Adam and Eve did in the Garden, trusting in ourselves. I don’t want to trust in my power. I don’t want to trust in my strength. I don’t want to trust in my wisdom. I can’t afford to trust in the arm of the flesh. It produces nothing but death.

 How can you get your faith increased? Simple answer, feed it. We have a dual nature. On one side we are flesh, the other spirit. Or, I could say we have a dog nature and a dove nature. Here is what I have learned over the years, dogs don’t like dove food and dove’s hate dog food. What is the food of the dove? The word of God.  I challenge you today to feed your spirit man. Don’t be moved by anything but the word of God. Let your faith rise. Don’t give up. Don’t give in. This tsunami of the Spirit of God which is rolling across this land will rise higher and higher. The devil is a liar. God’s word will work if you work it. Only believe, all things are possible, only believe!

* Resource(s) & Photo(s) courtesy of ©iStockphoto.com, Charles Swindoll
Leave a Reply

