How You Can Recharge and Keep Pushing Forward

“You don’t always need a plan. Sometimes you just need to breathe. Trust. Let go. And see what happens.” Mandy Hale

Depression-Banner-33-580x300 You know those times when you’ve been pushing and pushing for what seems to be a very long time – but, despite all your pushing, you’re still not exactly where you want to be? Maybe you’ve been working to accomplish something; maybe you’ve been dealing with some challenges for a while. Or, perhaps you’ve been trying so hard to resolve something really important in your life. Well, have you noticed that when you are pushing through these times, you’re never quite sure how long it’s going to take?

You don’t really know how much longer it will be until you finally are settled and get to where you want to be – perhaps days? months? a year? These times when we are pushing but are unsure if the end is anywhere in sight can be tough … can’t they?

I can’t even begin to count the number of times I have found myself in this exact place with different situations in my life. In fact, I am literally in this place right now and the question is always the same … How much longer am I going to have to keep pushing?

In the past, whenever I would find myself in these situations, they were hard and I thought it was possible I would hit my breaking point. I disliked the uncertainty. I didn’t like feeling unsettled. I was tired – so tired- from all the pushing and hoping and trying. I just wanted to reach that point where I finally felt really good and relieved because I made it through.

So, I would plan and plan. I thought if I could just figure out the ideal plan and follow it, then I would get exactly where I wanted to be. But, as I am sure you know, there are times when all the plans in the world don’t matter because it’s not just about something you need to “do” its also about something you need to be reminded of or learn.

And, what I realized is that whenever we are pushing and looking for that finish line, one message that is always trying to come through loud and clear is how strong we really are and that if we just keep pushing forward, believing and trusting so many amazing possibilities will appear.

It’s like one of my most favorite quotes explains …

“Within me is Infinite power. Before me is endless possibility. Around me is boundless opportunity. Why should I fear?” – The nature of success

Once you feel the true strength of your Extraordinary Side, not only do you know without a doubt that you can keep going, you also know that you don’t have a breaking point. And, that’s when the only plans you have ever needed appear. Possibilities you may not have seen before finally come to your attention. More and more things start falling into place. So, if you’re also looking for your finish line, then let’s move forward together. You know you can’t stop now. You’ve come so far.  Take a deep breath. Recharge. Believe and Trust. Remind yourself of how strong you really are. It’s time to go (again).

The Possibility of Today: Realizing Your Strength & Continuing to Push Forward.

1. Start Everyday Right. Before you begin the day, take at least 30 minutes to yourself. Meditate, do yoga, go on a walk or do anything else that relaxes you and tunes you into the strength of your Extraordinary Side.

2. Read things throughout the day that inspire you. What you put into your mind matters. Make sure you’re reading the right things that motivate you.

3. Remember it’s only about Today. The one thing you can control is how you move through today. Don’t worry about tomorrow or things from the past. Catch your mind when it wanders and focus on experiencing the moment in front of you in the best way you can. You create the tomorrow that you want by focusing your attention on the moments you experience today.

Live Today Better than Yesterday.

STOP WORRYING

Phot(s)/Resource(s): Sibyl Chavis

Leave a Reply

