Is your Church full of Dry Bones?

20130615-125323.jpg

So i was just thinking about some things….. well i was thinking about how dead some churches have become… so i got me a piece of paper and wrote a few things down… i wasnt going to blog them, and had completely decided against it… but today omg !!! i was amazed!!it is just amazing how God works… i guess He wants this out, so here goes!God is just so amazing!! God has me in a season of reading, studying and breaking down the book of Ezek. Mainly Ezek 37!

As I was on my way for a lunch with some fellow church leaders, on the radio came on asong that says “you see dry bones, we see an army….” the we in this is Christians, talking about a generation of people.. but i have a simple question…… how are we supposed to see an army, when there are so many of us that are dry bones??see in Ezekiel 37 it speaks of a valley of dry bones.. it says in Ezek. 37:3-5 And He said to me, “Son of man, can these bones live?” So I answered, “O Lord GOD, You know.” Again He said to me, “Prophesy to these bones, and say to them, ‘O dry bones, hear the word of the LORD! Thus says the Lord GOD to these bones: “Surely I will cause breath to enter into you, and you shall live. (v.7) So I prophesied as I was commanded; and as I prophesied, there was a noise, and suddenly a rattling; and the bones came together, bone to bone. (v.8)Indeed, as I looked, the sinews and the flesh came upon them, and the skin covered them over; but [there was] no breath in them.

Ok.. i’ll stop right here for a min.. see the bones had come together as prophesied to do… but they were still just dry bones….even though they had flesh, and they looked alive they weren’t….. they didn’t have the breath in them… they were no more alive than what they were before…..so many Christians think they look alive in Christ, but is it just a look?? do you have the breath or the anointing in you? can you truly say I have the breath/anointing of God flowing through me….

So moving on with the scripture now… (v.9-10)Also He said to me, “Prophesy to the breath, prophesy, son of man, and say to the breath, ‘Thus says the Lord GOD: “Come from the four winds, O breath, and breathe on these slain, that they may live.”So I prophesied as He commanded me, and breath came into them, and they lived, and stood upon their feet, an exceedingly great army. (v.13-14) Then you shall know that I [am] the LORD, when I have opened your graves, O My people, and brought you up from your graves.I will put My Spirit in you, and you shall live, and I will place you in your own land. Then you shall know that I, the LORD, have spoken [it] and performed [it],” says the LORD.’

See just like God had Ezekiel to prophesy to the dry bones, we as Christians are called to prophesy to the dry bones—our lost generations….we have in us what can bring them to life!! however, i think some of us have been hanging out in the graveyards a little to long without getting some life into use every once in a while..so in turn the dry bones had an influence on us instead of us having an influence on them, and many have lost their breath…it’s a sad condition that many Christians have gotten themselves into…. they might have been full of the breath of God at one point, but slowly just started slacking off from going to church,their prayer life started slipping,started hanging with the wrong crowd……and before they even realized they lost their breath….they came to the valley of dry bones just like so many others…. now they are just waiting on something to happen for breath to be prophesied back into their bodies… will you be someone to step up and prophesy breath into the dry bones? or will you become like the other dry bones?
just thought this was very thought provoking.. yeah i know i wrote it, but it made me think!! so hopefully it will make some of you think……

Don’t lose the breath/anointing that God gives you…. because trust me, you do not want to just become dry bones….. that would be a horrible state…. if you’re a Christian pray harder than ever before for our generation!!! something powerful can come of us!!!! but breath has to be prophesied into them first!!

20130615-125719.jpg

Leave a Reply

