To Win, You Must OUTLAST The Opposition

A important lesson I am still perfecting is atTo win, you must outlast the opposition!” Others can stop you temporarily, but you’re the only one who can do it permanently. -Author John Maxwell

There were tymes in my life… when hatred and cruelty came at me like Kryptonite shells fired from a cannon. I thought, “Surely these people are living in creepy basements with a hundred candles, and stabbing needles into a Chucky figurine.” It was terrifying, even paralyzing at tymes. But I refused to drown in a puddle of my own tears. I got up and fought for my worthwhile dreams… and you can do the same!

Consider him (Jesus) who endured such opposition from sinners, so that YOU will not grow weary and lose heart. (Hebrews 12:3 NIV)

Jesus had a winning attitude.

And let us run with endurance the race God has set before us. We do this by keeping our eyes on Jesus, the champion who initiates and perfects our faith. Because of the joy awaiting him, he endured the cross, disregarding its shame. Now he is seated in the place of honor beside God’s throne. (Hebrews 12:1b-2 NLT)

Get up and live, you can beat this!!

I have had this song on repeat in my car & office for like a week and an half. Here’s the perfect video for today’s post.

Have a beautiful day… you’re a winner.

Dream Big,

A FootSolider4Christ

Photo(s)/Resources:  Juan Guerra (Freelance Designer @ Destiny Family Center), Chuck Balsamo
Leave a Reply

